NSW Cycling.com Western NSW Cycling  News and History

Bathurst Cycling Club

Dubbo Cycling Club

Mudgee Cycling Club  

Orange Cycling Club

Under Affiliation of Cycling NSW.

News & Media Coverage on Western NSW Cycling

NSWcycling.com information for Western Division Cycling  Bathurst-Dubbo-Mudgee-Orange Clubs Founded 1886 CyclingNSW.com Contents & Resources
Home Results Podcasts About Us History News


For news on coming Western Division Championships and other Events - CLICK on the Link.


For all types of international & local Cycling News including Local Links & Comments - CLICK on this Link.


NswCycling.com also covers other cycling sports such as Triathlon which has a long running InterClub Triathlon Series in NSW Central West.. Click here for more Details



NSWCycling.com has creating Audio News Files for a number of years now, including NSW Heritage Podcasts. Click this link for the Podcast Homepage for Audio News…  

Built on a rich tradition of Cycling, the Central West of NSW can lay claim to being the birthplace of cycling in NSW with both W.R.George of Bathurst and Mr George Roth of Dubbo having been reported as building and riding the first bicycles in the state.

Since then the region has been a hive of cycling activity, with many memorable events and world class cyclists coming from the Region. Commonwealth Games Gold medalists Mark Renshaw and Megan Dunn are at the end of a long list of the world’s best cyclists who have come from the Western Division of NSW, other from the past including Bob Spears, Reggie McNamara, Frank Corry, George Wiburd.……

The aim of NSWCycling.com is not only to assist in the organising of Western Division Cycling but to report on all cycling activity and promote the Sport & Cycling Lifestyle built by our pedaling forefathers in the Western NSW Region…… CLICK for more Western NSW History.

Great Tradition of Cycling Organisation Race Results


Following on from the successful Western NSW Premierships Cycling Series approach, (1998-2010), the most recent era of the Western NSW Championships started in 2011 when a new Working Party Committee approach was introduced, with the Guidelines approved by then CEO of CNSW Kevin Young - For more details on the Western Division Management.. CLICK here!


The Western NSW Cycling Championships are significant in Australian Cycling History, with the Bathurst Club seeking permission to conduct the inaugural Divisional Titles (along with the Newcastle Club) in 1886. The Western Titles held at Bathurst on New Years 1887 and establishing themselves at Dubbo & Lithgow in next 5years.

For More Details... CLICK Here!


Div.1 - Ayden Toovey (M)

Div.2 - Max Newton (D)

Div.3 - Josh Toovey (M)

Div.4 - Rosey Hasting (B)

Mobile Friendly Version: Mobile Phone friendly Version of Home Page please CLICK Here!